Beep beep bop

At times, I feel a bit like a newly programmed hard drive. It takes me a few seconds to compute new information.

Men, for example.

Men used to be a bit of an anomaly to me. Well, who am I kidding? They still are.

I’ve learned a lot though. And been fortunate enough to know some wonderful men. I’ve learned that humans are programmable. Re-programmable even. And that the paths that we write for ourselves are our own.

Recently, I’ve found contentment in letting go. In re-programming myself. In allowing the landscape around me to just be. 

I’ve found relief in letting go. And found happiness in such relief. 

The best secret of all, is that I’m beginning to like change.

 

Leave a Reply

